CBMI 2014

12th International Workshop on Content-Based Multimedia Indexing

General Information

CBMI 2014 will be held at Klagenfurt, Austria. To obtain a general idea about the location of Klagenfurt/Austria look at the marked point on the europe map below:


Since Austria joined the European Union on 1 January 1995, EU citizens in Austria are subject to the rules and regulations of the European Union.

Austria comprises nine provinces: Burgenland, Carinthia, Niederoesterreich, Oberoesterreich, Salzburg, Styria, Tyrol, Vienna and Vorarlberg. The capital city is Vienna.

Local time
Central European Time = GMT + 1 hour
Daylight Savings Time is valid from the end of March to the end of October

International dialling codes
To Austria: 0043 + area code + number

Emergency numbers
Euro-emergency number: 112
Ambulance: 144
Police: 133
Fire: 122
Mountain rescue: 140

The official language in Austria is German.

The unit of currency is the EURO which is divided into 100 cents. There is no limit on the amount of money that may be taken into Austria. If you are carrying cash or equivalent means of payment in the amount of EUR 10,000 or more, these must be declared to customs.

Austria uses 220 Volts, AC at 50 cycles/seconds. The plugs in use are two-pin round. Some appliances will not function well, even if equipped with an adapter.